Dictionary workshops and selfies

Recently, I’ve been doing a series of workshops for teachers about getting the most from the new 9th edition of the Oxford Advanced Learner’s Dictionary. I had some lovely, enthusiastic audiences on trips to Poland and to France.

As part of my workshop was about new words in the dictionary and the influence fo social media on the language, I tried to finish each session with a workshop selfie. I’m not sure I’ve quite perfected my selfie technique, but it was fun trying …

Gdansk selfie 2  Paris selfie

Leave a Reply

